The Nick Temple Files

Cold War Espionage

The first three Nick Temple Files are Switchback, The Heraklion Gambit, and Silent Vector. The Heraklion Gambit is actually the prequel to Switchback, and both are set in the 1950s. Silent Vector picks up the Cold War action in 1962.


In the first book written in the series, Nick finds himself in a high stakes game of betrayal with an alluring double agent, a traitor, and a ruthless KGB operative. Switchback is available for purchase as paperback at Amazon.comBarnes & Noble and Powell's Books or as eBook on Kindle.

The Heraklion Gambit 

In this prequel to Switchback, Nick and his small team are called on to thwart a bold thrust by the Soviet Union into the Eastern Mediterranean.  Now available as eBook on Kindle! The paperback is also available at and Barnes & Noble.

Silent Vector -- Released July 2014!

Nick uncovers the Soviet Union's plans to unleash a crippling biological warfare attack on the heartland of the United States. Purchase at

The Flemish Coil (in progress)

Nick has to work with the KGB to unravel and thwart an international conspiracy to plunge the superpowers into an all-out ground war in Europe.